WhatsApp Block Function: Check if you have been blocked; block and unblock features explained

WhatsApp Block Function: Check if you have been blocked; block and unblock features explained

Sending messages to a person on WhatsApp and not getting any response? It is quite possible that you may have been blocked by that person. WhatsApp’s block feature allows you to block or unblock someone. If someone doesn’t want to receive your message anymore, he or she can easily block you. Though WhatsApp provides block/unblock facilities, it doesn’t send any message to any person notifying that he or she has been blocked by someone.

Loading...

You can stop receiving messages, calls and status updates from certain contacts by blocking them.

First of all, here’s are some ways by which you can block a contact:

* In WhatsApp, tap Menu > Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked Contacts. Tap Add. Search for or select the contact you want to block.

* Open a chat with the contact, then tap Menu > More > Block > BLOCK.

* Open a chat with the contact, then tap the name of the contact > Block > BLOCK.

* To block an unknown phone number: In WhatsApp, open the chat with the unknown phone number. Tap BLOCK -and – Tap BLOCK again.

This is quite possible that you may have blocked a contact by mistake or you may have wanted to unblock a contact.

Here’s how to unblock a contact:

1. In WhatsApp, tap Menu > Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked contacts.
2. Tap the contact you want to unblock.
3. Tap Unblock {contact}. You and the contact will now be able to send and receive messages, calls and status updates.

If the message from the unknown phone number is spam, you have the option to tap REPORT AND BLOCK instead, which will report and block the number. Alternatively, you can search for the contact you blocked > tap and hold the contact > tap Unblock {contact}.

If you will try to send a WhatsApp message to a block contact, WhatsApp will alert you to first unblock it and then send a message.

However, if you want to check whether you have been blocked or not, here are some indications for that:

* You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window.
* You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.
* Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).
* Any calls you attempt to place will not go through.

Here’s what happens after you block a contact:

* Messages, calls and status updates sent by a blocked contact won’t show up on your phone and will never be delivered to you.
* Your Last seen, online, status updates and any changes made to your profile photo will no longer be visible to contacts you’ve blocked.
* Blocking a contact won’t remove them from your contacts list, nor will it remove you from the list on the contact’s phone. To delete a contact, you must delete the contact from your phone’s address book.

Here’s what happens after you unblock a contact:

* If you unblock a contact, you won’t receive any messages, calls or status updates the contact sent you during the time they were blocked.
* If you unblock a contact or phone number that wasn’t previously saved in your phone’s address book, you won’t be able to restore that contact or phone number to your device.

 

 

Source:- zeebiz

Share:

Loading...