Coronavirus: Premier League Set To Restart On June 17

May 29, 2020

Premier League clubs on Thursday agreed to restart the 2019/20 season on June 17, provided that all safety requirements are in place to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Aston Villa v Sheffield United and Manchester City v Arsenal — both rearranged games — will take place on that date, the English top-flight said in a statement. After those matches, all 20 clubs would have played 29 matches heading into…


IPL 2020 likely to be cancelled, no mega auctions next year

March 31, 2020

It’s yet to be made official by the Indian cricket board but it’s certain now that Indian Premier League will not happen this year due to the novel coronavirus. The Indian board is waiting for an announcement from the Indian government and sports ministry on visas before it makes the news official. The BCCI will officially address the issue with the IPL franchises after April 15, when the countrywide lockdown…


IPL auction: Australia’s chutzpah vs West Indies’ punk – who will dominate in Kolkata?

December 18, 2019

Since the inception of the Indian Premier League (IPL), while the franchises have unearthed several talents from across the globe, among the overseas lot, the tournament has majorly been dominated by Australian as well as Windies cricketers. Shane Warne, leading the Rajasthan Royals in 2008, once again reminded the cricket fraternity of his leadership skills, as his team went on to defeat MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to win…


Sourav Ganguy hints at Asia XI vs World XI match in Ahmedabad’s new stadium next year

December 3, 2019

Former India captain and current BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) President Sourav Ganguly is known for his outspoken nature. Ganguly had opined against the subject of “conflict of interest” after most former Indian cricketer were being accused of not following norms under the aforementioned rule. The 47-year old stood tall on his opinion of the past while addressing the BCCI AGM yesterday. Ganguly highlighted how former cricketers…


Airtel Cricket Bonanza: The chance to win a guaranteed reward, just have to do this work

June 21, 2019

Airtel Thanks App contest: Airtel has brought a new contest in which the winning team of ICC Cricket World Cup, and get guaranteed prizes in each match. The name of this contest from Airtel is Airtel Cricket Bonanza Contest. This Contest is for both prepaid and postpaid users of Airtel. To participate in this contest, only Airtel’s Thanksgiving app will need to be installed. This Contest will run until 14…


India’s 15-player World Cup 2019 squad announced: Check who’s in, who’s out

April 16, 2019

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 15-member national squad that will play in the ICC World Cup to be held from May 30 in England and Wales. India will play their opening game of the tournament against South Africa on June 5. Here is the squad chosen to represent India; Virat Kohli (captain) Virat Kohli, one of the charismatic batsmen of the modern…


IPL Auction 2019: Date, time, venue and auction purse

December 17, 2018

NEW DELHI: A total of 346 cricketers, including 226 Indians, will go under the hammer at the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 auction to be held in the Pink City of Jaipur on December 18. Around 1003 players had initially registered for the auction, but the final list was trimmed after the submission by the eight franchisees. The intense battle among the eight franchisees is expected to start at 2.30…


Indian Premier League 2019 Auction: Yuvraj Singh Enters With Rs 1 Crore Base Price, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch Opt Out

December 6, 2018

The Indian Premier League 2019 (IPL) auction will happen on December 18 in Jaipur and the momentum has already picked up with some significant names reportedly opting out. As reported by ESPNCricinfo, flamboyant Australian batsmen Glenn Maxwell and Aaron Finch have opted out of the auction, largely owing to Australia’s hectic schedule in the run-up to the 2019 World Cup. Among the Indians, Yuvraj Singh – after a dismal IPL…


Virat Kohli Recalls Sydney Test Row: “I’m So Sorry, Please Don’t Ban Me”

September 5, 2018

India captain Virat Kohli recalled the most embarrassing incidents of his cricketing career when he was he was caught on camera showing the middle finger to fans during the Australia tour in 2012. Annoyed by the crowd taunts, Virat Kohli showed his middle finger to a section of the crowd at the Sydney Cricket Ground during the second Test in 2012. For his behaviour, Virat Kohli was called by the…


India vs England: Virat Kohli’s Message To Fans After India’s Lord’s Debacle

August 14, 2018

India captain Virat Kohli on Monday took to Facebook and shared a message after India suffered an innings and 159-run defeat at the hands of England in the second Test at Lord’s. “Sometimes we win and other times we learn. You never give up on us and we promise to never give up on you either. Onwards and upwards,” Kohli’s post read. India are trailing England 2-0 in the five-Test…


Bowling machine, videos won’t help, Kuldeep Yadav warns England batsmen

July 14, 2018

Handed an eight-wicket defeat first up, the onus will be on England to make things happen in Saturday’s second one-day game at Lord’s. The hosts will not only be battling to save the series, but another poor show could see the favourites tag for the 2019 World Cup ripped off them by the trailblazing Indian outfit. If conditions stay the way they are, by the end of the next match…